Heart of never – 09/11/2007

At the back of the bus,
Staring at the greyest sky

I keep thinking of…
Where I turned off
And how it fell down

Lifting this leaden ambition
Hoisting it onto my shoulders and
Moving
On

Step down on the pavement
And feel
The rush of air
As traffic pushes the earth backwards

Should I sacrifice myself
In protest
This futility
Burns

Can’t move my feet
Somehow I landed up
With this heart of never

Chained to my immobility
Perverse ambiguities make me
smile

Leave a Reply

