Master of allusion

My friends
Tell me to be happy
I can’t seem to find the switch
They say it’s hidden twixt desire
And this never ending itch

I’ve dug holes into my heart
I’ve ripped the pictures off it’s walls
I’ve ripped all the doors right off their hinges
Set the hounds loose in the halls

I can’t trust the friends I have
They’ve got me chasing geese
I mark their names for vengeance
Tend to these blisters of defeat

One response to “Master of allusion

  • Peter Pan

    Those who look will not find
    them that grasp will not reach
    all who feel they have arrived
    will see there’s no road that leads
    to eternity…,
    but many phantoms in disguise
    call and say this way please
    when, there is no way
    there is no state
    just being

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 80 other followers

